top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Belt

PODCAST: Album of the Month - April 2023

New Music Weekly⁠'s Karl Blakesley and ⁠Check This Out⁠'s Kiley Larsen join ⁠5-9⁠ editor, Andrew Belt, to run the rule over five albums released in April 2023; namely, Language by Circles Around the Sun, Fuse by Everything But the Girl, 72 Seasons by Metallica, First Two Pages of Frankenstein by The National and Garden Party by Rose City Band.

Running order:

  1. Our month in music

  2. Language

  3. Fuse

  4. 72 Seasons

  5. First Two Pages of Frankenstein

  6. Garden Party

  7. The Verdict

With songs played from each of the albums, as well as detailed discussions on each release, the podcast offers a deep dive on the five records chosen.

Listen to the podcast below:


bottom of page