top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Belt

PODCAST: Album of the Month - September 2023

New Music Weekly⁠'s Karl Blakesley and ⁠Check This Out⁠'s Kiley Larsen join ⁠5-9⁠ editor, Andrew Belt, to run the rule over five albums released in September 2023; namely, Eat the Worm by Jonathan Wilson, The Land is Inhospitable and So Are We by Mitski, Strange Disciple by Nation of Language, This New Noise by Public Service Broadcasting and Everything is Alive by Slowdive.

Running order:

  1. Our month in music

  2. Eat the Worm

  3. The Land is Inhospitable...

  4. Strange Disciple

  5. This New Noise

  6. Everything is Alive

  7. The Verdict

With songs played from each of the albums, as well as detailed discussions on each release before choosing a winner, the podcast offers a deep dive on the five records chosen.

Listen to the podcast below:

Choose the 5th album for November's Album of the Month podcast

  • Bar Italia - The Twits

  • Empty Country - Empty Country II

  • Lonely the Brave - What We Do to Feel

  • Semisonic - Little Bit of Sun

121 views0 comments


bottom of page